Reviews

Reviews of the Priapus Shot® Procedure

Please be considerate.  Honest and intelligent observations will be welcomed. Negative and positive comments needed for honest discussion. Hateful and thoughtless comments will be deleted and the commenter blocked.

Sexuality is beautiful, pleasurable, and sacred.  Comments should consider those principles.

Thank you very much.

Admin

520 thoughts on “Reviews”

  1. 71 y/o overweight but in otherwise good health BMI=35, taking valsartan/HCTZ 320/25 QD and vitamins. Doing kegels regularly. Mild ED and failure to maintain to orgasm during sex. No problem with self stimulation. Would p-shot help and is improvement possible without the pump regimen?

  2. why are their nocomments from patients with peyronies on here very frustrating for those of us who have it and are considfering this prosedger

      1. @Anonymous… You should add Shockwave therapy to the treatment you’re undergoing. Peyronie’s can be difficult with a one time P-shot. It’s a stubborn condition that needs a multi-faceted attack. It’s like hair loss.. vitamins alone or PRP alone or Rogaine alone will never cut it. I utilize a Priapus Shot (high platelet concentration) then 6 Shockwave treatments over 2 weeks, then an additional priapus shot at the end. Although not the least expensive procedure we do, there can be nothing more satisfying helping someone overcome this condition. I’ve had several success stories rather quickly with this protocol. We’ve had Shockwave for several months now. Regards Tom

        1. I can’t agree with this strongly enough. I had mild Peyronies after prostate surgery at Stanford in 2015. My doctor in Austin has been combining P-shots with Gainswave (6 treatments with both so far) – plus daily pumping. Curvature is gone, and my erections are better than before surgery (length, girth and sensitivity). Went from 6.25″ before surgery, to 5.75″ after surgery, to 6.75″ (and much thicker) now. Its like getting a new “sexual life.”

    1. If you live in or near Austin Texas you defiantly need to go see Dr. Emily Porter in Leander at WrinkleFree MD Med Spa & Wellness Clinic. I would like to share my experiences with you about Dr. Porter and her staff and the p-shot. I am 66 years old and thought my life enjoying a woman was over. A friend of mine recomended Dr, Porter and Well Med to me as a possible solution to my ED issue. Little did i know the amount of care and continued help i would receive. Dr. Porter and her staff are the best i have ever encountered and her professionalism is second to none. The procedure was painless and the results so far have been awesome. However that pales in comparison to her personal help in answering the multitude of questions i had. She has answered every one of my emails (and there were a lot) in a timely and with great compassion providing me with the information i needed to become a functioning male again. I can’t thank her or her staff enough for this help. I HIGHLY endorse and recommend the procedure and her to anyone that needs help with an ED issue. It is an experience well worth the time and money. If you are in a similar situation or just want to be better call now and schedule a consultation. They are trully life changers.

      James Griffith

        1. Pricing is pretty standard across the country by all physicians listed on this site. Some include pump, some don’t. All should have a money back guarantee. I charge $1500 and include the pump.

  3. Just had my second shot. The first one added firmness and about 1/8 in length and 1/4 in girth. I’ve ed for about 30 years off and on. I highly recommend it. I use in conjunction with viagra and pumping.

    1. That sounds like a great result! Have you tried daily Cialis? Lots of men get great results with that, and there’s more spontaneity. Also getting great results from low intensity shockwave therapy, i.e. GAINSWave.

  4. It has been 3 weeks since I got my second rounds of shots. My first was about a year ago with absolutely no gain in size or performance. I have been pumping 3 times a day for three weeks and have gained approximately 1/2 in length and 1/2 in girth. I hope this is permanent. I will keep everyone posted as time goes on.

      1. I’ve had 7 Gains Wave treatments and the P shot in conjunction with the GW treatments. I’ve pumped 1-2 times a day for 3 months. I’ve had no results whatsoever. My slightly inflated size dissipated and I’m right back to where I was before everything. Huge waste of money.

        1. tragic. it does happen, and honestly, I cannot figure out why. I estimate that only around 60% of the people we treat see 1/2 to 1 1/2 inches of size increase in girth and length. Unfortunately, it also seems that growth takes place more easily in those who are already larger. For example, it’s pretty easy to get 5 to 5.5 or 6, & to get 6 to 7, or 7 to 8–but it’s very difficult to get 3 to 4, or 4 in length to grow to 5.

          As for things going back to the way they were–that’s also true. It’s really not fair, but anyone can workout like crazy to get an extra 5 pounds of lean muscle and extra strength, and then when you quit working out, IT GOES AWAY FASTER THAN IT TOOK TO GET IT! The only exception is in a young man who’s growing anyway, he will keep some of the strength after college football even though he doesn’t weights with his new after college job.

          The same with the P-Shot®–in that some of the changes may be permanent, but without continued attention, gains in size and erection quality will go away. At the extreme we can do P-Shots until we are blue in the face but if the man is smoking and not exercising…this is not a magic shot that makes up for that.

          What we can promise (as P-Shot® providers) is that if your provider determines that you’re a candidate, that we can give you the best chance of your best penis, and then on-going attention to overall health of the body (nutrition, aerobics, mental attitude, hormones, and perhaps periodic P-Shots) help you maintain that.

          Nothing is permanent. In 100 years, every penis (attached to every person reading this blog today) is dirt. But in the meantime, doing a P-Shot® periodically together with everything else on this list (click), will give you your best penis.

        2. David,
          That is unfortunate. I offer both GAINSWave and the P-Shot (and am a trainer of both procedures). We have about 85-90% efficacy but again there’s the 10-15% it doesn’t work for. Patient selection is everything, as is patient compliance. For example, if you have diabetic neuropathy or are on dialysis, probably neither procedure will help much at all so I wouldn’t take your money. If you are a good candidate, it’s important to have realistic expectations. I tell men undergoing combination therapy (meaning they have moderate to severe ED to qualify), that they can expect some improvement, but not a cure. For example, if Viagara doesn’t work for them, after therapy it does work. Or if they need 100 mg, now they need 50 mg. If they’re on a low dose, now they can go off it or use it only sporadically. I have had many men reporting nocturnal erections and increased sensation, and men that couldn’t even masturbate be able to achieve that. Those same men aren’t suddenly porn stars, but they’re better off than they were. And they have to do their part to exercise, maintain a healthy weight, cease tobacco use, and minimize alcohol intake as well as get maintenance treatments every 6-12 months. I am sorry things didn’t work for you despite your compliance and I wish you the best of luck.
          -Emily Porter, MD

    1. @Greg… Careful with pumping “too much.” usually 2x/day, separated by at least 1 hour should suffice. Also, if your pump has a gauge, do not go solely by that. the gauges can go off zero rather quickly with even the slightest bang. always go by how you feel. if it hurts, back off. trim the hair as well to get better seal to the skin. Regards

  5. Doc, has there been consideration of using trimix or similar immediately post pump, post injections? Seems to me it may help maximize keeping the PRP within the CC?

  6. Just diagnosed with BXO, and I am interested, as steriods help but I don’t seem to be able to tamper them down. Is the treatment the same for ED and BXO. I suffer from both. But I am most interested in treatment for BXO. Do all doctors that perform this procedure have knowledge of BXO?

    1. I received my first P shot for BXO. I have noticed some improvement in first two weeks but wondering when inflammation will go away. Also, how long should I wait for second round of shots?

      1. I had the p shot a year ago and never noticed any growth ? I did pump for a few weeks after , so I think each individual has different response to it from what I read.

      2. Pete,

        BXO is a chronic inflammatory condition that has no cure. The goal is to help suppress it. I have seen it so severe that I did an emergency procedure called a dorsal slit when I worked as an ER doctor because the man couldn’t urinate due to the urethral meatus (pee hole) getting too tiny. It’s like a botched circumcision and not fun for either one of us. I would recommend a 2nd P-Shot within 3-6 months of the first one, i.e. now, and then repeat until you see no more improvement. You may repeat every 12-18 months, or when you see things start to come out of remission. I treated a woman with lichen sclerosus (very similar to BXO) with an O-Shot over a year ago and she had complete remission and has not repeated the procedure yet. Also, if you use any steroid creams or antiflammatories in the immediate post-injection period and for a couple months after, you may not get as good of an outcome, so consider that when you repeat.

        Best of luck.
        Emily Porter, MD

        1. Dr. Porter when you get the P-shot and your penis grows a inch or 2 and after let’s say 8 to 12 months when it starts wearing off do you lose that 1 or 2 inch’s of penis growth ??

        2. Dr. Porter,

          I have had 4 shots over the last nine months, but the redness always returns after a short time. To my knowledge my provider does not use calcium chloride mixed with the PRP. Could this be the reason? I have had to return to creams to try and control the redness. Other symptoms include some tingling. Other symptoms I had (burning, general irritation) are improved. Is it Ok to have the redness if other more unbearable symptoms have gone away.

          1. Is one of the creams you are using tacrilomus (protopic)? I achieved 2 years of remission with six months of daily applicatiin of topical tacrilomus. When it did finally return I decided to have PRP injections (not just the P shot but also PRP injected into the dermis of the shaft and glans). Initiial results have been very good. My dermatologist has tolde that tacrilomus is not contraindicated with PRP (topical steroids should not be used in combination with PRP). So, I am applying tacrilomus to the affected areas and will have several more PRP injections over the coming half year. Of course talk to your doctor about this all. I was worried aboutblkng term use of an immunomodulator and the tacrilomus black box label, but my doctor said that in over the last 10 years topical tac has been proven safe. And I know it worked for me very well once already. I’m hoping the combination, along with diet and exercise, can banish BXO forever from my life.

    1. Dr. Runels, I received the first shot and some improvement was noted. But inflammation is still present after two weeks. How long can I expected to see improvement? Also, I am taking a second shot, how long should I wait to take the next shot?

    2. Dr my wife is a long time sufferer of Lichen . After 27 years of so called traditional treatment we have opted to try stem cell combined with PRP. The result was dramatic . We travel to Los Angeles for her second treatment at the end of the month . Much of her fused tissues have released and at this point maintenance is critical . Any thoughts on any other treatments on the horizon ?

  7. Got the P shot this week with Dr Falcone in Philly. She is awesome. I have a strange thing going on where I have what I would describe as a circular dent in the center of my shaft that has been making getting an erection challenging, possibly peryoines). She focused on the area that was problematic with her injections.

    I was numb for 3 hours and went to bed. Woke up with massive erection.

    Im now 3 days post op and have been using the pump. The injections have made getting an ereckton easier in the area that was the problem. She did a great job focusing on the problem area and It seems to be easier to get an erection and seems like it’s working as planned. I’ll update when I can. Considering another injection in 2.5 weeks in the area that could use more.

    I’m already 7 inches erect so not looking for growth, I do notice more girth immediately.

    MF

  8. I am a 40 year old fit male with no ED issues, but wanted to try the P shot and perhaps have my wife do the O shot as a way to enhance our intimacy. I am confused if a penis pump is necessary and what is the benefit or risk of not using it.

    1. @Anonymous…. think of the pump as if it were a personal, isolated gym exercise device. 10 minutes in the morning while brushing you teeth. and at night with your waterpik… Gotta make it a routine. 😉 Do that for 6 weeks. In conjunction with high concentration PRP, the pump will help with regeneration of erectile tissue – nerve tissue and help create new blood vessels. Confidence will increase and that’s half the battle. Regards… Tom Pulice, PA-C

    2. Have you both tried bio identical hormone therapy? That works amazing for me (43 yr old woman). I had just about no sex drive at all and with the testosterone pellets I want to have an orgasm 2-4 times a day.

  9. Can someone help me, o recently got the shot but I did not get a pump because they were out, it’s been 3 days since I got it, will not getting a pump reduce the chances of seeing size increase?

  10. Im in my mid 20s and I’ve been Type 1 Diabetic since 12 y/o. I’ve put on pounds over the last five years and therefore my health isn’t A1. I’ve noticed I’ve lost length,girth and I ejaculate prematurely now. It’s a pretty sensitive subject and I’m searching for help. Will the P shot help me?

  11. Dr.
    I have vascular/nerve injury to my glans/shaft that happened when wearing a cock ring too long (cutting circulation off). Would the P-Shot help in my scenario?

    1. Very possibly. Nothing is a sure thing, but we see improvement most of the time. Here’s the research to back up the ideas (studies showing how PRP helps generate new nerve tissue)…click< --

      A couple of tips…
      1. I don’t have the research to prove this yet, but my observation is that if your main goal is to regain sensation from the Priapus Shot® procedure, you should not use the pump. I think it could interfere with the new nerve growth. If the main goal is improved erectile function, then you can use the pump with effectiveness under the direction of your doctor (being careful to not over pump in duration or negative pressure).
      2. Unfortunately, the growing number of people who are unethically offering our Priapus Shot® procedure has become shocking. The reason for our name, “Priapus Shot®” procedure, is to make it easier for you to find those providers who have agreed to follow our tested protocols and to use only those kits to prepare the PRP that have been approved by the FDA for preparation of PRP for injection back into the body. We are collecting survey data and we are constantly modifying techniques based on feed back of our providers and teachers of the procedure. If your provider of the Priapus Shot® is not listed here, you may not be receiving the best quality PRP or the most intelligently designed methods. You may have an amazing provider, but if he/she is using the name “Priapus Shot®” and is not listed here (click), then that person is duping you into thinking he/she is one of us when it’s only a trick.

      1. Hi doc! What about clamping a.k.a cock ring instead of pumping after procedure, it creates a dramatic pressure from inside of cc’s you can feel the strech if kegeling with thight clamp on …I think this is powerful to gain girth… I had a shot and I find way fatter and less fluid up with that clamper…I don t know if u kneww what is

  12. Question I’m 29 been diabetic for 9 years and have lost my ability to gain a hard enough erection for intercourse. Viagra doesn’t work for me would you recommend the pshot. Testosterone level is normal also.

  13. I had the procedure done by certified provider in 2016. Ifollowed all post op protocols, I did take ibuprofen two days before procedure which I informed the provider of.
    I had zero positive results (was looking for improvement in function not size) there was no mention by provider of refund, which I understand this was an elective procedure. Of the injections all but the last one were painless, the final one was very uncomfortable .
    Since the procedure I have been treated for low testosterone, would it he reasonable to attribute my lack of results to hormonal issues? I would like to try this procedure again (albeit with a different provider) but if it is going to yield zero results again than I am inclined to consider alternatives. I am late 30”s active, no other co-morbidities. I also was told by another certified provider that without normalized hormone levels not to expect much in way of results in wish I would have heeded their advice and treated the testosterone issue first.

    1. My doc mentioned I would see little to no success if the t levels are low. Hopefully Dr Runnels can chime in and let us know how this correlates to PRP injections.

    2. I have been lookin into getting this done. I don’t have any problems. Just another man wanting a bigger shaft. Right now I’m 6.5length and 6.0girth. Maybe don’t need it but would like to rock a pornstar piece lol. Maybe this is for all the wrong reasons. I was in a car wreck years ago. And the meds I take kill any desire and make it impossible to ejaculate. I would have to time sex in between doses so I would get off. I have since started taking sustanon 250. It’s 4 diff types of testosterone. Yes it is anabolic. But I could take my pain medicine as prescribed and f$@k and finish 3 times a day. I had my hormone levels checked before this and it has lowered my testosterone so I could’ve easily had my dr do it for me but why pay 1800 a month when I can do it for less. I do in moderation. Anyway. After I get this done I will post a review. Thank u.

    3. J,

      I tell patients this. The Priapus Shot is like upgrading your car from a 2003 Chevy to a 2018 BMW. However, without any gas in the car, it will only sit in the driveway. Aim for a testosterone level of 900-1100 at 4 months post-labs. That will give you the best result. Then repeat the P-Shot and watch the magic happen. And be diligent with the pump twice a day for 8 weeks.

  14. I had the shot in March 2017. I pumped the night before procedure. Would I have any less of benefits from the shot if I did not pump prior. Please advise. Will be getting second round of shots sometime this year and dont want to make it less effective. Thank you

    1. In theory the penis pump is required as it lays the groundwork, so to speak, to allow the capillaries space to grow. You are pumping to elongate the tissue, not simply because you cannot get an erection. I had no problems getting an erection and sought the P shot to enhance performance, but I still had to use the pump. I had two shots. The first round I did not use the pump and basically had no response. The second time I used the pump and had a better result, including being harder and having more sensation. I’m already large, but the procedure did add fullness without increasing length, which is fine.

    1. Yes, it’s real, and largely based on research we did with the O-Shot® procedure for lichen sclerosus in women (click to read that research)< -- These investigators also observed the side effect of improved erection quality. Nothing works 100% of the time, but we are seeing and the research is showing this to be a help in the majority of men who have been suffering for years.

    2. My experience with the P shot is that the procedures don’t follow the process under this (Casebono) study. The P shot I got, the provider did not add anything to the PRP like in the study. Also in the LS study currently being administered by Dr Goldstein they add calcium chloride to accelerate the healing. Is that study complete? If the same results are expected then the process should be identical in my mind. The P shot has helped but been a little underwhelming. I have heard that amnion is added for better results in some LS cases.

  15. Ok. I had the p-shot two weeks ago from another Dr. in Seattle. I also doing the gainswave and have been pumping once per day. No lie, my penis is noticeably longer and girth is significant. My wife and I had sex yesterday afternoon and was quickly erect, when she saw my erection her face lite up! She said with a big smile, “look at that, it’s huge”, porn star grade! She talked about it for the rest of the day. Anyhow, it was very strong solid erection that lasted the entire session and she was on top for a long time 4xO’s. I was a skeptic but this is the real deal. Would do it again in a second. Happy couple 🙂

  16. Just got my P shot and the doctor said to pump every other day for 20 minutes. I’ve read in a couple places that if you’re looking for sensitivity the pumping could be bad, so if I’m not looking for an increase in size but sensitivity should I pump or not?

  17. I’m 50, relatively healthy, but have had moderate to semi-serious ED issues for the last several years. Cialis does help but I wasn’t real happy even when on 20mg Cialis.

    I got the pshot two weeks ago and the first week was amazing. I have followed the pumping routine for the most part and was pleasantly surprised how healthy my penis looked and felt, morning erections like I had in my teens and 20’s, and a very positive reaction to Cialis. Only needed a half a pill to get a more solid erection. Ejaculation also improved.

    The second week the overall appearance has slipped back to normal a bit, but still better than before.But I’m being patient as the doc said give it 8-10 weeks to make a final determination on its success. He also mentioned, in his practice, the following estimates: 20% are happy after one shot; 40% are happy after two, and 80% are happy after three shots. He didn’t quantify “happy”, but for me I was looking for increased performance primarily, any size increase would just be a bonus .

    I do have low T and he did mention for best results T levels needed to be at least normal. I don’t understand the correlation between low T and the effectiveness of PRP so if Dr Runnels can maybe explain that part I would appreciate it.

    My plan is get get testosterone pellets, have an appt today, and in one month to six weeks get another pshot.

    So in short, if you have the resources to pay for the shot and need some additional help in that area I think it’s worth the risk. I will try to keep the board updated on my results.

  18. I had my 6th GainsWave treatment along with my first PShot 2 weeks ago, tomorrow. There was some girth size increase for the first few days but that disappeared quickly. I’ve been pumping every day for two weeks. Unfortunately, I’ve had no positive results from either treatment. Several thousand dollars later and I’m still in the same situation I was before I did anything. I was told only about 70% of men have positive results. I guess I fall into the 30% group. I had a prostatectomy 8 years ago, the nerves were spared but I haven’t had an erection with any degree of firmness in all this time. I’ve tried Viagra, Cialis, Trimix injections, vacuum pumping and now the Gainswave treatments and lastly, the P shot. It was my last hope. Glad to hear the shot is working for so many guys, just wish I was one of them.

    David

    1. I feel for you my husband had the same surgery , we haven’t had sex in ten years. I pray you find something that helps. I think my husband has given up. Don’t give up something will work, I pray.

    1. My own experience with the combination of Gainswave and P Shot is that the results are ASTONSIHING at the time of treatment and for a short period thereafter. My erectile and sexual performance were unbelievable for a 46-y.o. man. Sadly, the results don’t seem to last for more than a few weeks after treatment. Exactly 3 months out from my sixth of six treatments, I turned in a completely flaccid performance with a girl who came over to visit. Moreover, the morning and midnight erections have disappeared despite my still pumping 2x a day and trying to maintain a healthy diet. I promptly called my practitioner with the alarming news and he has asked me to come in for a battery of blood tests. I will keep this forum posted.

      1. South,

        I am a trainer for both GAINSWave and the P-Shot and am glad to hear you had good results. Did your physician talk to you about the importance of a maintenance GW treatment every 3-4 months? It sounds like you are doing other things right. Check your testosterone and keep pumping.

        -Emily Porter, MD

  19. had the P shot 10 days ago for curvature and ED. Results so far have been very good as I now have hard erections and more sensation. I have been pumping once per day for 10 minutes.
    I have a question. Does the blood platelet count have an impact on the success of the shot.

    1. Gary,

      Your blood platelet count does not impact your results. All the FDA approved kits spin platelets down and concentrate them. As long as you got the full dose of PRP, you should have the same outcome.

      Emily Porter, M.D.

  20. Received my first round of shots on march 5 2018 for early ed in bath NY I’m in my mid 30’s took a few weeks to see any difference. Almost at the size I was in my 20’s as I’m a bit larger there and put on few extra pounds in the last 6 years since we have had the kids. Erections I use the word lightly as still can’t get full erection are easier to get and maintain I believe a lot has to do with the pumping associated with this so far pleased but hopeing soon to have the fullness I once had.

  21. Hi there. I am 20 suffering from e.d . i have overmasterbated a lot since a young age . and now i struggle to get an erection . Also when i het an erection it does not last for long. Will the p shot help repair any damage i may have done to my penis while over masturbating. Also if i have ed can i still increase my penis size with the p shot as well as treating ED . please reply asap doctor

  22. I really need help. My penis size has been an issue since I was born. I’m old now and my sex life sucks. My penis is only 2 to 3 inches flascid. When erect it barley gets to 4.5 inches. I have tried everything to get growth. I have given up. Will this procedure even help me to get a bigger penis? The girth is a joke also it’s only 1inch think to 1.5. I’m ashamed to even tell people but I really want help. So needing help with this I have to tell the truth. Will these shots even help me to grow at least an inch more? If I could get to 6 inches erect that would be good enough for me. Please help, I know some people will laugh but put yourself in my place and you wouldn’t laugh

  23. What was the procedure protocol? How many shots and was there any shock wave therapy performed in addition to the P Shot?

  24. I am a 46 yo gay man. As far back as my early 20’s, I have always had issues with getting, keeping an erection , and loss of sensitivity for ejaculation. I hurt my lower back significantly during high school, so there may be some nerve involvement. But I feel a lot of it is performance anxiety since I can sit by myself with porn and masterbate with no problems. For sex, I have used Viagra, Lexiva, Cialis…but all give me horrendous headaches and vision problems. Tri-mix has worked the best with my erections, but it takes forever to ejaculate.
    I have been considering the P shot. But because of cost, I want to know if it would be effective in my situation.

  25. I have a possibly unique question. I am at the early stages of MtF transition. I want everything that the hormones provide, except for the diminishing affects on the male genitalia. Is the Priapus shot effective in stopping the shrinking and functionality, or will the hormones quickly nullify its effects?

  26. I received the Pshot from Dr. Jeanne Eyde at the Grand Pearl Spa in Grand Rapids MI four weeks ago.

    I am a 43 yo male with no issues or size concerns. My current girlfriend and I decided to get the Pshot and Oshot together to see what it might do for our sex life. From the day we received our shots everything has been spiced up. Some of this initial increase in sexual activity, I attribute to the twice a day pumping. A couple of weeks in we both notice a minor increase in length and a more notable increase in girth. My orgasms are definitely more intense than before and I seem to last longer and be harder during sex.

    The procedure didn’t hurt and Dr. Eyde was amazing with the plethora of information she gave me prior to the procedure.

    EVERY COUPLE SHOULD DO THIS!!

  27. I had a Prostatectomy 8 years ago. DaVinci Robotic surgery. Nerves were spared. Erections have never been firm since. I had 7 Gains Wave treatments which unfortunately showed no improvement whatsoever over a two month period. I also had a P Shot. I had some increase in girth, but it only lasted about 3 days before getting absorbed into my body. I’m right back to square one. Erections are hard to achieve and to maintain. Sensation did not improve despite being told things would improve. It’s been 4 months. I pumped twice a day for 3 months in hopes of something happening, but nothings happened.

  28. I am 59 years old and I had my P shot done 3 days ago for moderate ED, unable to maintain an erection and a lack of sensitivity. I also have low Testosterone, which is maintained by injections.
    I shopped around and found a facility in Wilmington, NC that offered the procedure. It was completed by two Nurse Practitioners that worked as a team, explaining every part of the procedure as it was happening.
    Relatively pain free, although some pressure could be felt. I pumped immediately after and have been pumping twice a day as instructed. So far, I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. I was able to achieve an erection, maintain it and orgasm without the help of any medication. My wife was happy. I was also able to masturbate to an orgasm on the same day, without losing my erection or taking forever to get it done. The sensation seems to be coming back strong!.
    I am a firm believer in this procedure and will certainly repeat as needed.
    I do hope to find a Gainswave provider close to me as I believe this would further enhance the P shot.

    1. 4 weeks in and I have good and not so good news. My erections are much better and I do have more girth. As far as sensation goes, the early results have faded a little, probably because of the daily pumping. I understand that as I pump, I am causing “micro” damage to my penis, which allows the platelets to do their majic. Hopefully after two more weeks of pumping, everything will heal up and I will regain sensation. If not, I’ll get another shot and ease off on the pumping.
      I will return to Wilmington to receive my second shop if needed, but I did find a provider in my home town that offers PRP shots and also Gainswave treatements. I think I’ll save my money and get both done.

      1. About 8 weeks since my first shot. My erections are still much better, but sensation is pretty much the same as it was before my shot, maybe a little worse. I will be starting my Gainswave treatments sometime around the second week of August and the second PRP treatment after the second Gainswave. I will travel to Head to Toe Med Spa in Wilmington for the second round of shots, as they did the first one.
        Since my goal is not penis enlargement, but regaining sensitivity, I will not be pumping as much or as intense as the first six weeks, According to the Doc doing the shockwave treatment, I will still need to pump.

        1. Started my Gainswave treatments and had my second round of PRP shots after the third Gainswave treatment, two days ago. The gainswave really enhanced my erections.
          Not too sure about the PRP. It was done by a different provider that is on the provider list.
          I assumed that I would need to pump immediately after the PRP treatment, but the doc said no. He just staed that I needed to get a few erections a day. I thought the initial pumping allowed the prp to go to work. My first round felt completely different than this shot.I really hope that I didn’t waste my money. This is getting expensive…

          1. Sounds like whoever did your P-Shot® was not up to date with our protocols (didn’t know what he/she’s doing). Some of the Gainswave people are also providers of the P-Shot®. Some of the Gainswave providers are NOT P-Shot® providers. If the person doing your Gainswave is NOT on our P-Shot® provider list, there’s a very good chance, that you are either getting PRP that’s inferior, or getting advice that’s out of date (we update our protocols as the research changes), or that the procedure is not being done properly. Yes, it DOES help if you use the pump immediately after the procedure (gives the PRP time to turn into platelet-rich fibrin matrix) and other benefits. I’m very sorry you were mislead, but the procedure may still work. Here’s a list of our P-Shot® providers, if you get a Gainswave, or any other form of shockwave treatment (Big D Wave), I’d recommend you make sure the provider is on our list (click). No procedure works perfectly, but there’s definitely a synergy and doing both on the same visit–done properly–and followed by a pump used properly (Pressure, time, frequency), and the rest (click) gives the best chances of success.

          2. I really appreciate your response. Both providers i saw are on your provider list. I still don’t think the second doc I saw was familiar with the PRP procedure. During my first set of shots, the plasma was spun down in the same room I was in, and immediately injected after mixing it. During the second round, the plasma was spun down in a different room and then injected after what seems like a long time. As I stated earlier, no pumping after the shots. Quite a difference in the feeling of my penis after the second round. Felt no difference at all. No follow up call from the doc as I was told to expect. My erections are still pretty good. Sensation is terrible, whether having sex or masturbation.
            Needless to say, I’m pretty disappointed. I should have returned to my original provider instead of letting this guy talk me into letting him do both the Gainswave and the PRP. It’s a lot of money to waste.

  29. I had the P-Shot about 5 weeks ago. I followed the Dr.’s instructions for the penis pump. My penis has grown almost 1 1/2 inches in length and 1 inch in girth. I didn’t see much growth for the first two weeks. Most of my growth occurred during weeks 3 and 4. I don’t know if it will grow more during weeks 5 and 6. I will see what happens at the end of week 6!

    1. I’m doing the shot this Friday on June 15th. Not sure if I’ll get any growth. I heard you had to have at least 5 to 6 inches before the shot while your flaccid. If your under that you may not see any growth. I’m hoping for the best. I’ll let everyone know my out come.

    1. I had the shot on Friday and today is Thursday almost a week later and I have gotten longer and thicker. No kidding I can’t belive this worked so fast. I know she said to keep pumping for 30 days I’m hoping to at least gain 1 1/2” inches in lenth and at least 1” in girth by then. I will repeat this shot again when I need to. Was worth the money.

  30. I did the shot on Friday and today is Wednesday. I have noticed that my penis is a little longer and a lot thicker. I have more girth than I use to have. They said to give it 30 days to see real results, but I’m already noticing some differences. I’ll post again in 30 days

  31. Hi runels ! First of all compliments !what about clamping a.k.a cock ring after prp instead of pumping? It put a dramatic pressure on ccs but from inside!!…not creating a negative pressure like pumping does

  32. Hi dr Runels , first of all congrats … it ‘ s a good idea to implement clamping insted of pumping after the procedure ?
    I had done pe for years and i find the clamper a.k.a cock ring is more capable to expand tunica from inner pressure .
    Thanks for time

  33. I received 8ml as opposed to the standard 10ml. I got the shot from a listed provider. Should I be concerned?

  34. If you live near or in Austin Texas i want to recommend you visit Dr. I want to share my experience with you about Dr. Emily Porter and her staff and the p-shot. I am 66 years old and thought my life enjoying a woman was over. A friend of mine recomended Dr, Porter and Well Med to me as a possible solution. Little did i know the amount of care and continued help i would receive. Dr. Porter and her staff are the best i have ever encountered and her professionalism is second to none. The procedure was painless and the results so far have been awesome. However that pales in comparison to her personal help in answering the multitude of questions i had. She has answered every one of my emails (and there were a lot) timely and with great compassion providing me with the information i needed to become a functioning male again. I can’t thank her or her staff enough for this help. I HIGHLY endorse and recommend the procedure and her to anyone that needs help with ED. It is an experience well worth the time and money. If you are in a similar situation or just want to be better call now and schedule a consultation. They are trully life changers.

    James Griffith

  35. I am a very fit 28 year old. I was hoping that it would help me with tissue damage sustained while using a traction device. I have had two of them done, six weeks apart, it did not help. Nor were there any size increases.

    1. Mike, are you “Joe” from 2 comments above, who also says he is a fit 28 y.o. with tissue damage from a traction device? Could you please elaborate? Was this something prescribed for Peyronie’s or did you purchase it for length? Do you have nerve damage from overuse? (Common and why traction devices are rarely used). Finally, if you have absolutely no change, it’s okay to ask for a refund, Most of us will do it, but we expect patients to be honest.

  36. Doe the P-shot supposed to look red in color, as mine did, i thought it was more of an amber color, maybe not a strong prp? not seeing a lot of benefit yet..

  37. Hi, Dr. Runels!
    I had the Priapus Shot last Oct 1 from one of your listed providers in North Carolina. I’m disappointed because there hasn’t been noticeable improvement in nine months. It’s not worse, either, it’s just doesn’t seem to be better. No money-back guarantee, of course.
    I was hoping for sensitivity improvement first and functional improvement second. I used the pump for two weeks, but then discontinued it when I read on this board that it might interfere from improvements in sensitivity.
    I’m a 61-year-old male suffering from these conditions for 25 years. My hormones are lowish, but stable and supplementation doesn’t help. I don’t have diabetes or heart disease.
    Dr. Runels, is there something else I should do now? Was there something I overlooked?
    Thanks for this discussion board.

  38. For mature men who want to continue to enjoy sex, I’ll share the results of the P-Shot first. The P-Shot restored my ability to have and maintain firm erections, delay orgasm as desired, experience more intense orgasms, and recover quickly. I have the experience of a 50 year old who’s able to perform like I was 20 again. Dr. Amy Brenner really listened to me and suggested a full treatment plan. What she has done for me has restored my confidence and has changed my life.

    Now for the details. Starting in my mid- to late 40s, I was able to get an erection, but it wasn’t as firm as it was when I was younger and sometimes I could not maintain that erection through intercourse. These symptoms became increasingly worse. It was frustrating, disheartening and concerning. I started to avoid initiating sex for fear of what would happen. What’s more, my wife began to question herself. At that point I knew I needed to see a doctor.

    I started to do my research and found Dr. Amy Brenner’s description of the P-Shot – which is Platelet Rich Plasma therapy applied to damaged or degenerating tissue in the penis. I had had PRP therapy to repair a tear in one of my joints and it worked wonderfully. Her description of the P-Shot made perfect sense, and I knew it could work for me again.

    The P-Shot is actually a couple of injections on each side of and one at the head of the penis. The lidocaine cream numbs you significantly. The needles are truly very fine or thin. You do feel the pin pricks themselves, and they are the most uncomfortable part of the procedure. The gain in performance and confidence are well worth a few brief moments of pain.

    I’ve had two P-Shots now, and Dr. Brenner suggested hormone therapy (testosterone pellet insertion based on lab results) as well as daily and as needed doses of Tadalafil. The combination of all three have produced amazing results, far beyond my hopes or expectations. My erections are more firm now than I can ever remember. Stamina is restored, and I can delay orgasm as much as I (or my wife) needs. I can recover in a short period of time and I have the confidence I can perform anytime.

    The whole treatment plan combined is remarkable. I would recommend Dr. Brenner for any of your sexual health needs.

  39. Disabled Vet here. The VA only believes in pumps and viagra. They have pretty much stopped treating me for my ED issues. I have been reviewing everything I can on the prp shot. Here in Phoenix AZ I checked on price and it’s like 2500 per shot. I’m 100 % unemployable through the VA so my funds are limited. Anyone know where I can get it cheaper???

    1. eodkeith,

      First, thank you so much for your service and bravery. I’m sorry you are having issues with ED and that the VA isn’t helping out much. Generic Viagra has come down quite a bit in price to around $4-5/pill for 50 mg. Unfortunately, insurance doesn’t yet pay for the Priapus Shot. The minimum price for the Priapus Shot is $1900; $2500 seems a bit high so you could call around. A few things you can do: 1. See if the pump is included and if it is, offer to provide your own pump and see if you can save $100-300 doing that. Any pump that can get you fully erect and keep it there for 10 min will work 2. Ask if they do any pro bono work. Many of us will. 3. See if you can find a trainer in your area and ask to be a model. I train in Austin, TX and do about one class a month. Sometimes I do not have enough models from the trainees and pull in outside people.

      Best of luck,
      Emily Porter, M.D.

  40. What is the maximum length and girth gains you can achieve after getting the p-shot? Also if you add the shockwave treatments?

    1. While the Priapus Shot can sometimes lead to a modest, say 1/2-1 in gain in girth, and perhaps a similar gain length, it is definitely not a guarantee and not the main goal of the treatment nor a promise any of the physicians doing the treatment should promise, but rather a pleasant side effect. Shockwave therapy does not affect size at all; it breaks apart existing penile vascular plaques and helps the body grow new blood vessels over a period of months. It can also help stimulate nerve growth leading to increased sensitivity.

      -Emily Porter, M.D
      Austin, TX

  41. Will using Trimix after getting a P shot interfere with the results? Or Viagra and Cialis for that matter? If so, how long should one abstain from it.

    1. Brian,

      Using Trimix, Viagra or Cialis will not interfere with your P-Shot results and in fact, can only help matters, but may not be necessary with proper use of the pump twice a day for 10 min. The pump serves two purposes: immediately, it helps the PRP convert to the more active PRFM and keeps it local in the penis rather than circulating throughout the body. Second, it helps strengthen the penis akin to penis yoga. More erections beget more erections. If you have Peyronie’s the pump plus daily Cialis after a Priapus Shot by a certified physician can also help break apart plaques and straighten things. You should use the pump for 6-8 weeks, and can use it longer. Medications to avoid after a P-Shot that might interfere include anything that decreases inflammation such as NSAIDs (Motrin, Aleve, aspirin, etc.), steroids such as prednisone, and other medications treating autoimmune diseases such as Crohn’s disease, rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis, etc. Be sure to discuss your current medications with your physician prior to getting your shot.

      Best wishes,
      Emily Porter, M.D.
      Austin, TX

    1. Dwyane,

      Pump protocol is:
      10 min immediately after the procedure and then 10 min twice a day for 6-8 weeks. You can pump back to back with a 5 min break between sessions. If your pump has a gauge, a pressure of about 7mm Hg and no more than 10 mm Hg should suffice. Penis should feel very engorged but not be painful per se. You CAN overpump so follow the protocol.

      Emily Porter, M.D.
      Austin, TX

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright - Disclaimer - Earnings - Privacy - Terms & Conditions
52 South Section St., Suite A, Fairhope, AL 36532 - 888-920-5311

%d bloggers like this: